MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR

TO : ALL HEADS OF CONSTITUTIONAL BODIES; DEPARTMENTS, BUREAUS, OFFICES AND AGENCIES OF THE NATIONAL GOVERNMENT; LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS; STATE COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES; AND GOVERNMENT OWNED OR CONTROLLED CORPORATIONS WITH ORIGINAL CHARTERS

SUBJECT : <u>Search for the 2006 Outstanding Public Officials and Employees</u>

In its continuing advocacy for the recognition of public service exemplars and high flyers, the Civil Service Commission (CSC) announces the commencement of the **2006 Search for Outstanding Public Officials and Employees**. This annual conferment of the highest and most prestigious honor awards to the bureaucracy's best is mandated by Republic Act No. 6713, Administrative Code of 1987, and Executive Order No. 508, s. 1992, as amended by Executive Order No. 77, s. 1993.

Nominations for the Presidential or *Lingkod Bayan* Award, the Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or *Dangal ng Bayan* Award and the CSC or *Pagasa* Award are now being accepted by the Commission through its central, regional, and field offices throughout the country. Said nominations must be received by any CSC unit on or before March 31, 2006.

The Commission encourages all government units to participate in recognizing women and men who have made a difference in rendering public service by enjoining all concerned to conduct, through their respective Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Committees, a thorough review of the performance of their officials and employees. Results of the review may then be submitted as their respective agencies' nominations to the CSC Honor Awards Program (HAP). The <u>guidelines</u> and nomination forms for the 2006 Search are attached to this Circular for all agencies' perusal.

HAP nomination forms and <u>additional information</u> on the CSC Honor Awards Program may be downloaded via the website, <u>www.csc.gov.ph</u>. You may also coordinate with the CSC Honor Awards Program Secretariat, Public Assistance and Information Office, this Commission, at telephone numbers 931-7993/932-0381/9320111 and TEXTCSC (0917-8398272)

> (Original Signed) KARINA CONSTANTINO-DAVID Chairman

03 January 2006

Nomination Form for Lingkod Bayan and Pagasa Awards (Form 1) Nomination Form for Dangal ng Bayan Award (Form 2) Information on Team/Group Members (for Group/Team Nomination) for Pagasa and Lingkod Bayan Awards (Form 3)