The Civil Service Commission (CSC) has prescribed a unified list of I.D. cards to be accepted for transactions involving civil service examinations, grant of eligibility under special laws and CSC issuances, and certification/authentication of eligibility.

The accepted I.D. cards are the following—Driver’s License/Temporary Driver’s License (LTO O.R. must be presented together with old Driver’s License; O.R. alone is not allowed)/Student Driver’s Permit; Passport; PRC License; SSS I.D.; GSIS I.D. (UMID); Voter’s I.D./Voter’s Certification; BIR/Taxpayer’s I.D. (ATM type/TIN card type with picture); PhilHealth I.D. (must have the bearer’s name, clear picture, signature and PhilHealth number); Company/Office I.D.; School I.D.; Police Clearance/Police Clearance Certificate; Postal I.D.; Barangay I.D.; NBI Clearance; Seaman’s Book; HDMF Transaction I.D.; PWD I.D.; Solo Parent I.D.; Senior Citizen’s I.D.;  Alien Certificate of Registration Identity Card (ACR I-CARD); and CSC Eligibility Card.

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) released the results of the 2017 Anti-Red Tape Act Report Card Survey (ARTA RCS) showing that out of the 583 offices that have been surveyed, 81.65% or 476 offices passed.

The CSC conducts the RCS annually to check an agency’s overall client satisfaction and compliance with Republic Act No. 9485 or Anti-Red Tape Act, a law which aims to improve frontline service delivery in the government.

“The CSC noted a consistent increase in the percentage of service offices passing the survey, from 78% in 2010 to 81.65% in 2017,” CSC Chairperson Alicia dela Rosa-Bala said.

Of those which passed, 61 (12.81%) received Excellent rating while three (3) offices (.63%) were rated Outstanding. A total of 328 (68.91%) garnered a Good rating, and 84 offices (17.65%) got Acceptable. For not meeting set standards, 92 offices (15.78%) Failed the RCS; 15 offices had zero respondents thus did not get any rating.

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) has conferred the Local Treasurer Eligibility on 1,234 individuals out of 6,521 examinees of the Basic Competency on Local Treasury Examination (BCLTE) held last November 26, 2017.

Janine Lynn Ochia from Northern Mindanao (Region X) topped the exam with a 92.78 rating, followed by Alvim Batol from SOCCKSARGEN (Region XII) with a 91.67 rating. Remar Doromal also from Region XII and Kevin Pumares from Ilocos (Region I), tied in third place with a 90.28 rating.

January 23, 2018

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) yesterday recognized government offices which best complied with the provisions of the Anti-Red Tape Act (ARTA), a law which aims to improve frontline services.  The activity, “ARTAnized: The ARTA Dekada Celebration”, highlighted the accomplishments in the 10-year implementation of ARTA.

“It is quite overwhelming to see today a bright future for the Philippine public service, as we are now accompanied by a number of public service giants or those who have shown passion in complying with the Anti-Red Tape Act—the ARTAnized offices and agencies, that is how we call them,” CSC Chairperson Alicia dela Rosa-Bala said in her keynote message.

Government agencies that have significantly curbed red tape and improved their respective frontline services were recently recognized in an event marking the 10th anniversary of the Anti-Red Tape Act (ARTA) of 2007 or Republic Act No. 9485 held by the Civil Service Commission (CSC).

In the event dubbed “ARTAnized: An ARTA Dekada Celebration” held January 22, 2018 in Quezon City, the CSC showcased local government units (LGUs) with the highest numerical ratings in the ARTA Report Card Survey (RCS) done in 2010, 2011, and 2016.

Called “ARTA RCS Achievers”, they are the City Government of Santiago, Isabela which garnered a numerical rating of 96.45 in 2016; City Government of Tagum, Davao del Norte with a rating of 95.84 in 2011; and Provincial Government of Compostela Valley, 95.5 in 2010.

The rest of the achievers include the City Government of Borongan, Samar; Municipal Government of Arayat, Pampanga; City Government of Iriga, Camarines Sur; Municipal Government of Mamasapano, Maguindanao; Municipal Government of Dolores, Abra; Municipal Government of Talipao, Sulu; Municipal Government of Upi, Maguindanao; and Municipal Government of Labo, Camarines Norte.