August 9, 2017

The Civil Service Commission (CSC) announced today the names of semi-finalists to the 2017 Search for Outstanding Government Workers Dangal ng Bayan Award category.

The Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan (DnB) Award is conferred to an individual for performance of an extraordinary act or public service and consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of his/her observance of the eight norms of conduct, namely, commitment to public interest, professionalism, justness and sincerity, political neutrality, responsiveness to the public, nationalism and patriotism, commitment to democracy, and simple living.

The thirteen (13) finalists who were selected out of 42 national qualifiers are as follows:

Gina G. Acuzar
Special Education Teacher I
Sogod, Southern Leyte

Maria Corazon A. De Ungria
University Researcher V (Scientist II)
University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City

Daniel SP. Garcia III
Nurse I
Antipolo City

Ryan H. Homan
Teacher I
San Jose Elementary School
Donsol, Sorsogon

Maide O. Jader
City Civil Registrar
Tayabas City, Quezon

Rex Archangel S. Lamprea
Chief of Hospital I
Lambayong District Hospital, Sultan Kudarat

Juanito Pio L. Lledo
Provincial Veterinarian
Puerto Princesa City, Palawan

Maylon D. Manaloto
Teacher III
Monicayo Elementary School
Mabalacat City, Pampanga

Metz Milton T. Placencia
Jail Superintendent
Bureau of Jail Management and Penology
Bogtong, Legazpi City

Ronelie C. Salvador
Professor IV
University of Eastern Philippines
Catarman, Northern Samar

Margarita M. Silang
Teacher I
Casillon Elementary School
Baco, Oriental Mindoro

William A. Tarampi
Master Teacher I
Benigno V. Aldana National High School
Pozorrubio, Pangasinan

Rowena R. Tuason
City Mayor, Masbate

A background investigation and screening of finalists will be conducted to ensure that only those deserving are selected as 2017’s Outstanding Government (Dangal ng Bayan) Workers. The award is one of the highest recognition given to state workers.

The public may send feedback on the DnB semi-finalists until August 18, 2017 to the Honor Awards Program Secretariat through telephone numbers (02) 931-7993, (02) 932-0381, (02) 932-0111, (02) 932-0179, 0917-TEXTCSC (0917-8398272), Contact Center ng Bayan 0908-8816565, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , or send a message at our Facebook accounts: @honorawardsprogram and @PhilippineCivilServiceCommission.